Student Appeals

Students with declared majors (or whom are undeclared within a school/college, such as VSE Undeclared) must contact the appropriate Student Academic Affairs offices for their respective programs.

If you are an undergraduate undeclared/undecided (as stated on your transcript), ELI, non-degree, guest matriculant or exchange student, your appeal would go to the Center for Academic Advisor, Retention, and Transitions. A list of contacts by school/college is at the bottom of this page for your reference. If a student does not know to which school/college their major belongs, please reference the Advisor Locator.

Each student is responsible for knowing the rules, regulations, requirements and academic policies of the university. All academic policies and guidelines are outlined in the University Catalog, however students should consult their academic advisor for guidance with regard to any requests for exceptions of George Mason University policies.

CollegeAcademic Affairs ContactAcademic Affairs Contact Page
School of Businessbusreqst@gmu.eduSchool of Business Policies and Procedures
Center for Academic, Advising, Retention, and Transitionsaatc1@gmu.eduCAART Student Appeals
College of Education and Human Developmentcehdsaa@gmu.eduCollege of Education Polices and Procedures
College of Health and Human ServicesCollege of Health and Human Services Forms
College of Humanities and Social Scienceschssdean@gmu.eduCollege of Humanities and Social Sciences Appeals Process
College of Science ugradcos@gmu.eduCollege of Science Appeals Process
College of Visual and Performing Artscvpaugrad@gmu.edu College of Visual and Performing Arts Student Resources
Honors CollegeSee Major Advisor
School for Conflict Analysis and Resoultionjwalkerq@gmu.edu
Schar School of Policy and Governmentgvip@gmu.edu Schar School Policies and Forms
Volgenau School of Engineeringsbrionez@gmu.eduVolgenau School of Engineering Resources
Registrar's OfficeDeans and Directors Listing
CatalogStudent Rights and Responsibilities