Academic Advising Liaisons

Academic Advising Liaisons are responsible for implementing advising quality standards in each college.  They work together to facilitate the vision of academic advising reform on campus through academic advising assessment, communication, engagement, training and professional development opportunities   They oversee expectations for academic advising and policies for their school/college areas.  Additionally, the liaisons participate in college level curriculum committees to provide a logistical lens to help frame faculty conceptual input.

Last FirstCollege/Department Email Title
WareDaFranVolgenau School of Engingeeringdware@gmu.eduUndergraduate Advising Coordinator
McSherryErin College of Humanities and Social Sciencesemcsherr@gmu.eduDirector of Advising
AndersonHeather Honors Collegehanders4@gmu.eduDirector of Academic Affairs and Advising
MoormanBarbaraSchool of Businessbmoorman@gmu.eduAssistant Director, Academic Services
WalkerJaneSchool for Conflict Analysis and Resolutionjwalkerq@gmu.eduAssistant Director, Undergraduate Student Services
KhanAssadCollege of Scienceakhanf@gmu.eduDirector for Undergraduate Student Affairs
LudwickAnnSchar School of Policy and Governmentaludwick@gmu.eduAssistant Dean
BerryIvoryCollege of Education and Human Developmentiberry@gmu.eduDirector of Student Success
GastonWhitneyCollege of Health and Human Serviceswgaston@gmu.eduDirector, Admissions and Advising
LewisAnnCenter for Academic Advising, Retention, and Transitionsvlewis@gmu.eduAssistant Dean
WagnerLaurenCollege of Visual and Performing Artslwagner4@gmu.eduAssistant Director, Undergraduate Advising